The Question Matters


It’s Not All Glamour and Gold

Posted in Entrepreneurs by treyfinley1008 on February 14, 2010

I’ve written off and on over the last month about my journey into entrepreneurship.  I’ve written about my self-inflicted pressure to “sell.” I’ve written about the security blanket a paycheck provided.  I’ve written about the pressure to perform.

I don’t have any great stories to write about this early on a Sunday morning.  No cute analogies.  No great insights.  All I have this morning are my thoughts–sometimes, entrepreneurship keeps me up at night.  Sometimes, it wakes me up early in the morning.  “It” is the pressure to provide a steady income for my family.  “It” is the idea that pops into my head in the middle of the night.  This morning, “it” is two questions rolling around in my head…

  • What can I do to make coaching accessible, to give people a taste of its potential to change personal and professional bottom lines?
  • What target audience am I missing?  Where are the untapped sources of potential clients that I have yet to discover?

It’s not glamorous at 5:30 in the morning.  It’s ruffled hair and baggy eyelids.  Nor is it gold, since I’m not making any money writing on my blog.  It’s just me and my constant iterating on the endless possibilities of being my own boss and determining my own professional success.

One Response to 'It’s Not All Glamour and Gold'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'It’s Not All Glamour and Gold'.

  1. 2mannasisters said,

    I love reading your stuff. It’s authentic and genuine. –Marla


Leave a Reply

