The Question Matters


Ashly Torian, Body Balance

Posted in Career,Change,Coaching by treyfinley1008 on April 30, 2010
Tags: , ,

Ashly Torian and I became mutual clients in February.    I needed a change in exercise habits.  She needed a change in business habits.  Both of us could see that what we were doing wasn’t working, and that a fast-approaching future would demand more of us than we were currently prepared to handle–she in her business and me in my physical fitness.  I asked her to reflect on what business coaching has done for Body Balance and here are the responses she gave.  The highlights are mine–I want you the reader to see yourself in her answers.

What challenge in your business led you to think about getting outside help?
I have been a personal trainer for more than 20 years and I needed direction on how to get to that next stepI have been successful but had taken my business as far as I could with the tools I had.  I have a vision of what I want my life to look like in the next 10 years and the direction my business was going, was not going to get me there. I needed new tools to help me with the next stage.  Working with Trey has done that for me.  I have accomplished more in my business in the last 3 months than I have in the last 3 years.  I have action plans written up, step by step details of how to get to that next level of business that I want to attain.  Trey has helped me to narrow my focus and to see that what I do today has a direct effect on the future of Body Balance.

What changes have you seen in your business since hiring a business coach?
I have people calling me now, contacting me to help them with their fitness goals. That feels great.  It is all about the posture that you hold.  When you are confident and sure about the direction of your business, your self and the product you offer, people see that and want to be around it and take part in it. Doors are opening up for me in this new direction I am taking my business…I now have the tools and confidence to walk through the door.

What would you tell someone who had heard of business coaching but wasn’t sure if it was a good fit for their needs?

I would highly suggest that they have an interview session with a business coach to find out if it is a good fit.  I put off taking that step of working with a business coach and a friend recommended that I meet with Trey just to talk and see how it works.  And it was the best hour!!  It was there that I had an Ah Ha moment that this is the direction I was looking for and needed. I am so glad I took their recommendation or I would still be stuck trying to figure out how to go from point A to point B.

I love my job and feel very blessed to have this personal training business.  However, I was getting bored, tired and burned out.  Having a business coach added excitement back in to my business.  [It] helped me to realize my purpose again and why I chose this career to begin with.

Ashly has given me better posture, a stronger core, and accountability for what I’m eating.  I’ve eaten less than 2000 calories on some days!  She swears I’m getting stronger, and I’ll never turn down that compliment.  I highly recommend her one-on-one training.  Thanks, Ashly!

2 Responses to 'Ashly Torian, Body Balance'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Ashly Torian, Body Balance'.

  1. 2mannasisters said,

    Great story, Ashly. So glad to hear about your successes. It sounds like a refreshing new day for your terrific business.
    –Marla

  2. Connie Moore said,

    Great testimonial by you both on the value of each others services. Win – win…..the perfect solution……everytime! Well done.


Leave a Reply

